Guess Who's Getting Drunk Right. Now.
So I know I'm not supposed to write about work things, but can you identify this world-famous celebrity?
Who just got demoted today? (for no reason, except "I'm not ready" to hold her current job title)
Whose brand-new boss scolded her for half an hour straight today? (I think for asking questions about aspects of her new role instead of just nodding and smiling)
Who is apparently "negative," "pessimistic," "only talks about flaws," "is stuck in the past," and "is scared"?
BUT WHO ALSO was not able to complete more than 2 sentences at a time without being interrupted? (he is right about numbers 1, 2, and 5, though--this celebrity is negative and pessimistic about his vision because he can't answer any of her questions and thinks it's inappropriate for her to ask them. And she's scared because, well, he got real scary today. She ain't too proud to admit it--she is scared of him. In the exact same way she was when this woman who she barely knew in my office tried to cradle her in her arms, stroke my hair, and croon to her. Jeepers. But how would he "know" this celebrity is all of those things if he won't let her speak? It is, btw, the third time he's ever talked to her. And granted, the first time she did rant a little--but it was also the day that several people were let go, and everyone was upset, and she was in total shock that she had a new boss. And yeah, she was mad at him the second time too, but only because he implied the celebrity did a bad job on a project that she actually did well on, and he honestly didn't know a thing about the project before she brought it up, he just assumed it sucked. So.)
Whose Real Super Power (as opposed to Evil Super Power, see below)--the ability to talk to difficult people--was completely overwhelmed and crushed, as if by kryptonite?
Guess who has a fever for the last four days straight and really, seriously does not need any of this shit? (seriously. she means it.)
And for double points and the all-expense-paid trip to Tahiti:
Guess who is starting a serious drinking binge this very minute? The goal will be to see how far into Friday it takes for the celebrity to sober up.
...
Tho honestly I only got 3 hours sleep last night, so it's equally likely that I'll fall asleep in 2 beers' time. Whatever.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home