I'm back, bitch.
So after enduring a self-imposed moratorium on reading others' blogs til I updated my own, and gentle comments from a couple real readers (of my blog? like unicorns!), I have broken the seal and can now rant at will.This is how I felt at work today. I stayed until 11 last night to make something shiny for a client who doesn't deserve it, then was rewarded by a lingering feeling of resentment all day long. (I mean, more than my baseline, which is sizeable). This guy, who everyone had already been telling me was a total cock, grudgingly admitted that my blood/sweat/tears was 'ok. just needed more work.' Apparently he was smiling when he said it, probably because he didn't know I am perfectly willing to leap through the phone line and stab him in the eye. And then, after I had meant to leave 2 1/2 hours earlier, I had a Talk with my boss about my New Role. More like the Fourth in a series of Talks--available at a finer continually reorganizing company near you. Almost had a meltdown; really not the day to pull off the fluffy act. (wow, what a great opportunity!). Accidentally ranted a bunch instead. Oops. Eesh. So…..
fffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffukkum.
Anyhoo, rather than continue on this particular thread, which will probably make me a cautionary tale for some employed blogger even dumber than myself, I shall now take this opportunity to tell a Frahnce story:
We were so hot under the collar to start eating French pastries...so we get off the plane and the first thing we see are these unattended heaps of pastries at this small cafe at the gate. The first thing! Like friggin' Christmas, man. We were considering whether we could stuff a pile of baked goods under each arm and just *run* past customs. Okay, so we wouldn't be able to stiffarm the agents. But they sure wouldn't be expecting two grown women running at top speed and screaming, with croissants popping out everywhere. So maybe we could've juked a few before they brought us down?
Ah, good times. This story is currently buried deep in Flickr's geekishly pasty asshole, with no hope of becoming scalable across 200 sister pictures. Well, really just due to me being retarded . I need to figure out what to do with that. WorkJ, if you are reading this, I am ready to take you up on your kind offer to help me with Flickr stuff. And BuddyJ--post your damn pictures!
In other news, I just had an entertaining IM session with some dude about how we both have insomnia. I can only sleep in 2 hour increments (this is true). We decided it was some kind of installment plan: Sleep to own.


0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home